Editorial board

Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Nalin N. Wijayawardene, Center for Yunnan Plateau Biological Resources Protection and Utilization, Qujing Normal University, P. R. China, [email protected], Biodata

Managing Editor (Academic): Prof. Samantha Karunarathna, Center for Yunnan Plateau Biological Resources Protection and Utilization, Qujing Normal University, P. R. China, [email protected], Biodata

Managing Editor (Digital platform): Dr. Belle Damodara Shenoy, CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, Regional Centre, Visakhapatnam, India, [email protected], Biodata

Senior Associate Editor (Business Development): Dr. Rajesh Kumar K. C., National Fungal Culture Collection of India, Agharkar Research Institute, Pune, India, [email protected], Biodata

Senior Associate Editor (Special issues): Prof. R.G.U. JayalalSabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka, [email protected], Biodata

Production Manager: Dr. Gunjan Sharma, Department of Plant Biotechnology, Gujarat Biotechnology University, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India, [email protected], Biodata


Associate Editors: Ascomycota

Prof. Lei Cai, State Key Laboratory of Mycology, Institute of Microbiology, CAS, Beijing, P. R. China, [email protected]

Prof. Kevin D. Hyde, Centre of Excellence in Fungal Research, Mae Fah Luang University, Chiang Rai, Thailand, [email protected]

Dr. Rajesh Jeewon, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of Mauritius, [email protected]

Dr. Sajeewa Maharachchikumbura, School of Life Science and Technology, University of Electronic Science and Technology, Chengdu, P. R. China, [email protected]

Dr. Dong-Qin Dai, Center for Yunnan Plateau Biological Resources Protection and Utilization, Qujing Normal University, Qujing, Yunnan, P. R. China, [email protected]

Dr. Rohit Sharma, School of Science, SAGE University, Bhopal, India, [email protected]

Dr. Mubashar Raza, State Key Laboratory of Mycology, Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, P. R. China, [email protected]


Associate Editors: Basidiomycota

Dr. Samina Sarwar, Department of Botany, Lahore College for Women University, Lahore, Pakistan, [email protected]

Dr. Arun Kumar Dutta, Department of Botany, Gauhati University, Guwahati, Assam, India, [email protected]

Prof. Ahmed Imtiaj, Department of Botany, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh, [email protected]

Dr. Md. Iqbal Hosen, Guangdong Institute of Microbiology, Guangzhou, P. R. China, [email protected]


Associate Editors: Traditional lower fungi

Prof. Steven L. Stephenson, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Arkansas, USA, [email protected]

Dr. Thomas Edison E. dela Cruz, Department of Biological Sciences, College of Science, University of Santo Tomas, Espana Blvd. 1008, Manila, Philippines, [email protected]

Dr. Varada S. Damare, Faculty in Marine Microbiology, School of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Goa University, India, [email protected] 


Associate Editors: Aquatic Fungi

Dr. Nattawut Boonyuen, BIOTEC-NSTDA, National Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, Thailand, [email protected]

Dr. Huzefa Raja, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, The University of North Carolina, Greensboro, USA, [email protected]

Prof. V. Venkateswara Sarma, Pondicherry University, Pondicherry, India, [email protected]


Associate Editors: Medically Important Fungi

Dr. Primali Jayasekera, Department of Mycology, Medical Research Institute, Colombo, Sri Lanka, [email protected] 

Dr. Shruthi Vasanth, Deputy Quality Manager & Biosafety Officer, Father Muller Medical College, Mangalore, India, [email protected]

Dr. Hugo Madrid, Escuela de Tecnología Médica, University Santo Tomás (Chile), Santiago, Chile, [email protected]

Dr. Prasanna Honnavar, American University of Antigua College of Medicine, Coolidge, Antigua, prasann[email protected]


Associate Editors: Fungal Genomics & Biotechnology

Dr. Samir Damare, CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, Goa, India, [email protected]

Prof. Tehreema Iftikhar, Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan, [email protected]

Prof. D. Irina S. Druzhinina, FungiG Fungal Genomics Laboratory, College of Resources and Environmental Sciences,  Nanjing Agricultural University, P. R. China, [email protected]

Prof. Ashish Vyas, Lovely Professional University, Phagwara, Punjab, India, [email protected]

Dr. Sudipto Saha, Bioinformatics Centre, Bose Institute, Kolkata, India, [email protected]


Associate Editors: Endophytic, Pathogenic & Symbiotic Fungi

Prof. D. Siril A. Wijesundara, National Institute of Fundamental Studies, Kandy, Sri Lanka [email protected] 

Prof. F. M. Aminuzzaman, Department of Plant Pathology, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Dhaka, Bangladesh, [email protected]

Prof. Ajay Kumar Gautam, School of Agriculture, Abhilashi University, Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, India, [email protected]

Dr. Xinlei Fan, The Key Laboratory for Silviculture and Conservation of Ministry of Education, Beijing Forestry University, Beijing, P. R. China [email protected]

Ms. Leela Maya Rizal, School of Biological Science, The University of Queensland, [email protected]