Editorial board

​Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Nalin N. Wijayawardene, Center for Yunnan Plateau Biological Resources Protection and Utilization, Qujing Normal University, P. R. China, mycoasiajournal@gmail.com, nalinwijayawardene@yahoo.com

Managing Editor (Academic): Prof. Samantha Karunarathna, Center for Yunnan Plateau Biological Resources Protection and Utilization, Qujing Normal University, P. R. China, mycoasiajournal@gmail.com, samanthakarunarathna@gmail.com

Managing Editor (Digital platform): Dr. Belle Damodara Shenoy, CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, Regional Centre, Visakhapatnam, India, mycoasiajournal@gmail.com, sheno​​ynio@gmail.com

Senior Associate Editor (Business Development): Dr. Rajesh Kumar K. C., National Fungal Culture Collection of India, Agharkar Research Institute, Pune, India, mycoasiajournal@gmail.com, rajeshfungi@gmail.com

Senior Associate Editor (Special issues): Prof. R. G. U. Jayalal, Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka, mycoasiajournal@gmail.com, jayalal@appsc.sab.ac.lk

Associate Editors
Ascomycota
Prof. Lei Cai, State Key Laboratory of Mycology, Institute of Microbiology, CAS, Beijing, P. R. China, cail@im.ac.cn
Prof. Kevin D. Hyde, Centre of Excellence in Fungal Research, Mae Fah Luang University, Chiang Rai, Thailand, kdhyde3@gmail.com
Dr. Rajesh Jeewon, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of Mauritius, r.jeewon@uom.ac.mu
Dr. Sajeewa Maharachchikumbura, School of Life Science and Technology, University of Electronic Science and Technology, Chengdu, P. R. China, sajeewa83@yahoo.com
Dr. Dong-Qin Dai, Center for Yunnan Plateau Biological Resources Protection and Utilization, Qujing Normal University, Qujing, Yunnan, P. R. China, cicidaidongqin@gmail.com
Dr. Rohit Sharma, School of Science, SAGE University, Bhopal, India, rohit.s@sageuniversity.edu.in
Dr. Mubashar Raza, State Key Laboratory of Mycology, Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, P. R. China, mubasharraza73@yahoo.com

Basidiomycota
Dr. Samina Sarwar, Department of Botany, Lahore College for Women University, Lahore, Pakistan, samina_boletus@yahoo.com
Dr. Arun Kumar Dutta, Department of Botany, Gauhati University, Guwahati, Assam, India, arun.botany@gmail.com
Prof. Ahmed Imtiaj, Department of Botany, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh, imtiaz269@yahoo.com
Dr. Md. Iqbal Hosen, Guangdong Institute of Microbiology, Guangzhou, P. R. China, iqbalpatho@gmail.com

Traditional lower fungi
Prof. Steven L. Stephenson, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Arkansas, USA, slsteph@uark.edu
Dr. Thomas Edison E. dela Cruz, Department of Biological Sciences, College of Science, University of Santo Tomas, Espana Blvd. 1008, Manila, Philippines, tedelacruz@ust.edu.ph
Dr. Varada S. Damare, Faculty in Marine Microbiology, School of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Goa University, India, vdamare@unigoa.ac.in

Aquatic Fungi
Dr. Nattawut Boonyuen, BIOTEC-NSTDA, National Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, Thailand, nattawut@biotec.or.th
Dr. Huzefa Raja, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, The University of North Carolina, Greensboro, USA, huzefaraja@gmail.com
Prof. V. Venkateswara Sarma, Pondicherry University, Pondicherry, India, sarmavv@yahoo.com

Medically Important Fungi
Dr. Primali Jayasekera, Department of Mycology, Medical Research Institute, Colombo, Sri Lanka, jayali_jaya@yahoo.com
Dr. Shruthi Vasanth, Deputy Quality Manager & Biosafety Officer, Father Muller Medical College, Mangalore, India, shruthivasanth77@gmail.com
Dr. Hugo Madrid, Escuela de Tecnología Médica, University Santo Tomás (Chile), Santiago, Chile, hugo.madrid@gmail.com
Dr. Prasanna Honnavar, American University of Antigua College of Medicine, Coolidge, Antigua, prasannna1@gmail.com

Fungal Genomics & Biotechnology
Dr. Samir Damare, CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, Goa, India, samirdamare@gmail.com
Prof. Tehreema Iftikhar, Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan, pakaim2001@yahoo.com
Prof. D. Irina S. Druzhinina, FungiG Fungal Genomics Laboratory, College of Resources and Environmental Sciences,  Nanjing Agricultural University, P. R. China, Irina.druzhinina@njau.edu.cn
Prof. Ashish Vyas, Lovely Professional University, Phagwara, Punjab, India, ashish.vyas@lpu.co.in

Endophytic, Pathogenic & Symbiotic Fungi
Dr. Gunjan Sharma (Production Manager), Department of Plant Biotechnology, Gujarat Biotechnology University, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India, gunjansharma128@gmail.com
Prof. D. Siril A. Wijesundara, National Institute of Fundamental Studies, Kandy, Sri Lanka siril.wijesundara@gmail.com
Prof. F. M. Aminuzzaman, Department of Plant Pathology, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Dhaka, Bangladesh, aminpp@sau.edu.bd
Prof. Ajay Kumar Gautam, School of Agriculture, Abhilashi University, Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, India, a2gautam2006@gmail.com
Dr. Xinlei Fan, The Key Laboratory for Silviculture and Conservation of Ministry of Education, Beijing Forestry University, Beijing, P. R. China xinleifan@bjfu.edu.cn
Ms. Leela Maya Rizal, School of Biological Science, The University of Queensland, l.rizal@uq.net.au